What is TickITplus?

TickITplus is more than a certification scheme for software development. It offers a flexible, multi-level approach to IT quality and certification assessment at whatever level you need to improve performance and achieve complete customer satisfaction. We aim to address multiple IT standards under one certification assessment.
Where do I start?
The essential documentation of the TickITplus scheme includes:
  • undefined
  • Base Process Library
    At the heart of the TickITplus scheme is a process model called the Base Process Library (BPL). It will provide a complete set of forty TickITplus processes from which an organization will make their selection.
  • undefined
  • Kick-Start Guide
    A general introduction providing a brief background to the scheme and the basic concepts.
  • undefined
  • Core Scheme RequirementsThis document specifies the Core Scheme Requirements for undertaking an accredited TickITplus Assessment which satisfies the ISO 17021 audit requirements and follows the principles of ISO 15504-2 for conducting capability assessments.
  • undefined
  • Base Process Library GuidanceThis guide is intended to explain the objectives and requirements of each process of the Base Process Library (BPL) in more detail and provide guidance on how each practice within the processes should be implemented.
Why TickITplus?
TickITplus was launched in 2011 by BSI’s Joint TickIT Industry Steering Committee (JTISC). It aims to capitalize on the strengths of TickIT while recognizing the frequent changes taking place in software development.
The key goals of the scheme include:
  • undefined
  • Adopting a full process-driven approach to business systems management
  • undefined
  • Introducing capability assessment concepts
  • undefined
  • Accommodating multiple requirement standards, including ISO 9001, ISO/IEC 20000-1 (IT service management) and ISO/IEC 27001 ( information security management)
  • undefined
  • Strengthening commitment to improvements
  • undefined
  • Enabling more formal collaborative assessments
How did TickITplus start?
The TickIT scheme has been encouraging good IT engineering, auditing and certification practices since the 1990s. It was introduced to address issues within the classic software development areas and provide guidance on ISO 9001, which were requirements driven until 2000 when it became more process-based. But not entirely, so the TickIT Guide Issue 5 incorporated ISO/IEC 12207 process definition as guidance for use of good software lifecycle processes.
At the time, newer more process-based standards – such as ISO/IEC 20000-1 and ISO/IEC 27001 – were emerging and customers were starting to need clearer indications of supplier performance in key business processes such as risk management to provide better selection criteria.
Today, many companies have created integrated management systems that require combined assessments. Even more so when organizations adopt closely related standards such as ISO 9001, ISO/IEC 20000-1 and ISO/IEC 27001.
TickITplus addresses all of the above by:
  • undefined
  • Defining a core set of processes that cover a range of organizational activities
  • undefined
  • Adopting graded levels of process capability assessment and a maturity approach based on ISO/IEC 15504-2
  • undefined
  • Providing links between the core processes and combinations of requirement and reference standards
  • undefined
  • Introducing formally trained practitioners within an organization to support ongoing improvements, promote higher levels of process
  • undefined
  • Capability and benefit from closer involvement in assessments
The 40 processes are stored in the BPL database and grouped into six categories covering business, engineering, and function and support activities.
TickITplus defines five levels of maturity of an organization, consistent with ISO/IEC 15504-2 requirements and covering Foundation, Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum. Organizations achieve Bronze to Platinum if they comply with certain process attributes during a capability assessment. Foundation is awarded if an organization has identified and is using the correct processes and those at Foundation level can progress to TickITplus easily.
The scheme allows IT-related requirement and reference standards combinations to be mapped into the BPL, which will initially include ISO 9001. As the scheme develops, further requirements and reference standards could be added according to demand.


0 yorum: